Jerome Isaac Friedman, Nobel prize in Physics in 1990, will join Erwin Neher, Nobel prize in Medicine; Werner Arber, Nobel prize in Medicine, and Christopher Pissarides, Nobel prize in Economics, at the III International Act of the Royal European Academy of Doctors-Barcelona 1914 (RAED), to be held in various Baltic cities between the next 15 and 22 of July. Professor emeritus of the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), Friedman was recognized by the Swedish Academy for his empirical demonstration of the existence of the quarks. The four Nobel prizes will be recognized during the sessions as honorary academicians of the RAED.