More than 80 academicians with toga attended yesterday in Barcelona to reception as honour academicians of the Royal European Academy of Doctors-Barcelona 1914 (RAED) of Erik Maskin, Nobel prize in Economics in 2007; Ernesto Kahan, Nobel Peace prize in 1995; Rosalía Arteaga, former president of Ecuador, and Leslie Griffith, director of Benjamin and Mae Volen National Center, which one of the biggest events organized by RAED in its centenary history.


The session be chaired by the rector of the Universitat Oberta de Catalunya, Josep Anton Planell; the rector of the Universitat Oberta La Salle, Lluís Vicent Safont; the rector of the Ateneu Universitari Sant Pacià, Armand Puig, and the honorary rector of the Universitat Abat Oliva CEU Juan Francisco Corona. The presidential table was completed with the archbishop emeritus of Barcelona, Lluís Martínez Sistach and the president of the RAED, Alfredo Rocafort. Also attended the president of Fomento del Trabajo Nacional, Joaquim Gay de Montellà. In the subsequent dinner at the Equestrian Club participated more than 200 people.