The Royal European Academy of Doctors-Barcelona 1914 (RAED) will host as honorific academician two Nobel prizes and one former head of State during an academic ceremony to be held on 8 June, advanced yesterday the president of the RAED, Alfredo Rocafort.

Fulfilling the mandate of putting the Royal Academy as an international academic reference, the Presidency announced the honorific admission of Eric Maskin, doctor in Applied Mathematics at Harvard University, Professor of Social Science at Princeton University and Nobel Prize in Economics in 2007; Ernesto Kahan, doctor in Medicine, Albert Schweitzer Peace Prize in 1991, international vice president of Physicians for the Prevention of Nuclear War and Nobel Peace Prize in 1995; Rosalía Arteaga Serrano, Doctor in Jurisprudence and Anthropology, writer and former president of Ecuador. To them she adds Leslie Griffith, Doctor of Biology, professor at Stanford University and director of Benjamin and Mae Volen National Center.

“It’s an honor for me to announce the acceptance of these personalities to be part of the Royal European Academy of Doctors for aim in common research, study, promotion and extension of knowledge in its broadest sense”, Rocafort said.